Turkey third day adventue with roommate Eva

On06,07,2015

In the morning, we went to Topkapi palace with my roommate Eva.It’s one of must visit place in Turkey. A sultan has lived here between mid-15century and 19century.
Sultan means a honorary title of monarch in Isramic world. It’s said that Sultan collected huge wealth around the world. Here, we can see his luxurious life.
It’s so big that it took around three hours to see around.

After that, we had lunch together and then I went to Blue mosque and Aya Sofya by myself. Aya Sofya is a museum which used to be a Isramic mosque. It embodied the Isramic history.
In Blue mosque, I saw people who was praying. Kolan sounded there and  there was mysterious atmosphere I’ve never experienced! It’s Islamic world!!

After that, I met up Eva again and went to grand bazar which is a huge market in Istanbul.Ther were many shops there and many touting! We were talked by shop stuffs every a few meters. We enjoyed tasting food and looking many goods and talking with people.

Aftert that, we got back to home. We were planning to make a dinner on the day.So we bought some food on the way to go home. I was supposed to make a Oyakodon and Miso soup as it’s one of Japanese typical food.But I forgot  bringing miso I bought in Japan…So I gave up making a miso soup.

Besides I couldn’t buy a Japanese rice in turkish supermarket. So I had no choice but to buy a Turkish rice as a substitute to make a Oyakodon. And I bought a chicken with bones,because I also couldn’t buy a chicken without bones in the supermarket. So I decided to make a Japanese food using some turkish ingredient.

As soon as I got back to home, I started cooking with these food without enough tools for cooking. I tore the flesh off the bone with all my strength and measured the rice with my eye and cooked it a gas stove.I had a tough time even only in cut onions.

A while later , Duygu got back to home and we had a dinner together . Although the rice was soggy and onion was a little hard, its not proper Oyakodan,I felt it delicious!!Because I was hungry and cooked very hard. Besides Duygu and Eva said ,’ Good! Thank you so much’ Effort for cooking was rewarded.

After eating, I changed my plan and decided to leave here tonight to go to Kappadokia although I was going to depart early in the morning tomorrow.
Because the departure time of the flight is 6:10 in the morning.
Eva and Duygu and her friend saw me off in the hall.

On the way to go to airport by bus , Unfortunately I realized that I had to go to Asian side airport. Nonetheless, I was heading for Europian side airport. They are opposite direction!! Besides I was almost in Europian side airport at that time.

I got panicked and I turned pale as the other passengers notice soon.

I asked for help to them. And then one of them suggested to me that I go to the hotel his friend run near Asian side airport and sleep a few hour there and after sleeping, I go to Asian side airport. I agreed with the suggestion.
So I started going back the way I’ve already passed with him. He carried my heavy luggage to the end. It’s long distance.

After finally I arrived in the hotel, his friend welcomed me and offered me a coffee and room to sleep for free. I slept there only about an hour to two hours.
After that, I went to Asian side airport finally. It’s one of tough experience in world travel, hard cooking, hard moving..

Leave a Reply

